The Illamafia

The winners of the Distinction in Make-up Artistry Awards 2011 are announced…

We launched the first year of our Distinction in Make-up Artistry Awards in the Spring and the buzz around the much anticipated finals, the creatives involved, and of course the incredible, career launching prizes has been amazing ever since…

Hosted across three categories, Beauty School & Make-up Students, Final Year Students and Foundation & 2nd Year Students, the awards were designed to celebrate professional artistry and discover true hidden talent.

Voted for by you our fabulous fans, alongside our judging panel of critically acclaimed artists and industry leaders, we are proud to announce the winners of the Illamasqua Distinction in Make-up Artistry Awards 2011 as…

From the Beauty School & Make-up students category:
Kelly Odell

From the Final Year students:
Sasha Wren

From the Foundation & 2nd Year students:
Kat Vogart

Congratulations to the winners and to all of the finalists who shared their creativity and artistry with Illamasqua!

The competition offered a real international flavour, with finalists flying in from across the globe to compete. A part of the first professional awards from Illamasqua, the contestants created a fantasy look for the judges, made up of a panel of Dazed & Confused Senior Fashion Director Katie Shillingford, Samantha Chapman of the online youtube sensation Pixiwoo, Illamasqua’s Creative Director Alex Box and Joint Managing Director Joseph Corré.

To see behind the scenes of the Distinction in Make-up Artistry Awards, we have a film to immerse you in the creative hub that was the finals of 2011…

Govinder Rayt

Govinder Rayt

Writer and expert