The Edit

And the finalist are…

Let us all here at Illamasqua firstly say Thank you to everyone who entered in this years ‘Illamasqua Distinction In Make-up Artistry Awards’.

Spob and David thoroughly enjoyed looking through all your creative Beauty and Fantasy looks. They found it so hard to narrow it down to just 12 finalists.

This year the caliber of make-up artists and make-up enthusiasts was overwhelming but Spob and David chose their final 12 and here they are…

Non-Professional Category:

Anastasijia Bondarenko
James Wiiliams
Ryo Love
Kristiana Zaula
Student category: 
Lana Nelson
Jess Reid
Varonique Brosseau
Lori Ann Allison
Professional Category: 
Paddy Mcgurgan
Bethany Ruck
Mira Parmer
Anastasia Durasova

We would also like to announce that we are adding a new category!

As we had so many of our own Illamasqua make-up artist from the counters and stores wanting to enter we are giving them a chance to enter the competition aswell. Is there a make-up artist that you believe deserves to win this award? If so tell us!

Govinder Rayt

Govinder Rayt

Writer and expert